Finals of the 18th ERCOFTAC Da Vinci Competition 2023

Thursday, 12th October 2023


Kamila Zdybał - winner
of 18th Da Vinci Competition 2023

Da Vinci W​inner 2023:







D​a Vinci Finalists 2023

Niklas Hidman (Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden)
Dynamics of bubbles across scales

P​aper summary



Esther Lagemann - Mäteling (RWTH Aachen University, Germany)
Modal Scale Decomposition in Turbulent Flows

P​aper summary



Javier Sierra-Ausin (IMFT Toulouse, France)
Mode interactions in External Flows

P​aper summary


From the left: Christian Lagemann, Esther Lagemann - Mäteling, Kamila Zdybal,
Niklas Hidman, Javier Sierra-Ausin


Date: ERCOFTAC Autumn Festival 2023, 12th - 13th October 2023
University of Liège, Salle des Professeurs, Rectorat, Batiment A1, Place du 20 Août 7-9, 4000 Liège
Hosted by Pilot Centre Belgium: University of Liège, Belgium

Information about past events is available here